Udi’s Glutino Gluten free Ambassador!

I am really excited to annouce that I was selected to be an Ambassador for Udi’s and Glutino gluten-free products. I have been gluten free for over 5 years and so has my 11yr old son Josh. I thought I would share a bit of my “Udi’s/Glutino” story.

I vividly recall when I found out about Udi’s gluten free bread. My sister-in-law had told me about it and I purchased some at Whole Foods Market. The bread looked light and fluffy unlike other gf breads that were better served as a door stop or paper weight. The first time I made Josh a sandwich and tucked it in his lunchbox for school I added a note “this is gluten free, you can eat it” fearing he would think it was for his sister. When I picked him up that day he burst out of class “where did you get that bread Mom, that was the best sandwich I ever had”.

Over the years they have expanded their product line to include: bagels (cinnamon raisin is a favorite), hot dog buns, hamburger buns, pizza crust (great for make your own pizza party), muffins, cookies, granola bars and the list goes on! Glutino makes one of our favorite snacks; pretzels also cereal bars.

Stocking up on the Udi's bread sale at Sprouts!

My new favorites! Dinner rolls and French Baguettes. they dont sell these in Phx yet!!! Need to fix that.

I think for myself I just managed without things but when Josh was diagnosed it broke my heart when he could not have something. He just wanted to have a sandwich is in lunch box like all the other kids or a bun on his burger. Udis and Glutino has solved that problem for us.

Check out their website: http://shop.udisglutenfree.com/ppcdo/search/google?gclid=CKep6pvM17gCFaNxQgod3V4Axg

http://www.glutino.com/

Post race (especially marathon) I want and need a salty snack. Most items served at the finish line dont work for me since I am intolerant to them. I now pack a bag of Glutino pretzels and they are there waiting for me when I finish.

Traveling to races is fun and exciting, I have often put it months of training. I try and be very careful prerace with my nutrition. The las thing I want to happen is to eat something that makes me sick, and effects my race. I usually cart along alot of food in my suitcase (in case I cant get it where I am going). I have a soft cooler I fill with frozen water bottles then stick in my loaf of Udis bread or bagels. Call me crazy but it works.

Udi's bagels Rock!!

Udi’s bagels Rock!!

I look forward to representing an awesome company that makes great products.

True story: Pictured earlier is the dinner rolls and French baguette. I first spotted these on my trip to Moline, IL. They are soo good!! When I got home I hit every store that sells Udis and none of them carry it. On my travels this summer I check every store (figuring I will find a way to bring them home). I hit the jackpot in Flagstaff at Fronteir Markets. 5 minutes before closing we stopped in and then had them!! I grabbed 8 bags and skipped done the aisles in glee. My family was staring at me like I was nuts and my husband proclaimed “How are you bringing those home their frozen” I shot back “we have a cooler, I will figure it out”. I informed him until Phx gets these every business trip to Flagstaff will require him to stop and buy a new supply. Oh also my daughter has a gymnastics meet in October in Flagstaff. Yes I am a bit obsessed but until you try them you just may not understand!

DO YOU FOLLOW A GLUTEN FREE DIET? HOW HAS IT IMPROVED YOUR LIFE, RUNNING, ETC?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kevin Camberg
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 16:15:03

    Nice post you should send it to Udi’s for their marketing.

    Luv ya!

    Reply

  2. Ariana
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 16:36:33

    That is awesome! I love their products also. I love the Glutino ‘pop tarts’, so good for a dessert the night before a long run or race!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

From Joy to the World

LA Entertainment Industry Coverage from a USC Content Creator

Jay Dicharry's Website, An Athlete's Body

Jay Dicharry, physical therapist and biomechanist

Zucchini Runner

Eat clean. Live well. Be active.

The Local Elite

Live/Laugh/Love Running

kerrycamberg

Masters marathoner

