April is a wrap!

On March 31 our family sat down to dinner and I said everyone take a breath here is what April looks like:

11 Little League Baseball games

2 track meets

2 races

1 out of town race for mom (got cancelled)

both kids birthdays and parties

school concert

school/parish festival, several other school events

countless gymnastics, baseball, and track practices

and yes i am still taking classes at community college and training daily\

MCC sports Banquet

I knew it would be busy but Holy Moley!!! Just now getting to update my blog. I think I will hit highlights and I am hoping in the future to touch on some of the recipes/nutrition that we encompass at our household with vegetarians, food allergies, etc.

Joshua turned 11 on April 17! He had a great baseball game the day before his bday and got the game ball. He raced in 2 track meets new 3000m PR 11:.34 and had roughly 6-7 practices a week between baseball and track (all which I had the pleasure to be his chauffeur)!

Game ball Yankees team

Game ball Yankees team

furniture yankees game 020

josh bday mcc banquet 024

preparing his spikes for 3000m and 800m

preparing his spikes for 3000m and 800m

getting last minute coaching advice from my friend Flash

getting last minute coaching advice from my friend Flash

Bday party. Love the huge squirt gun!

Bday party. Love the huge squirt gun!

katherine-Wow we have a teenager now!! So proud she got accepted into Barretts Honor College summer scholars program at ASU!

Kevin brought her roses on her 13th bday

Kevin brought her roses on her 13th bday

Katherine 13 yrs old, and the kip master, low bar and high bar.

Katherine 13 yrs old, and the kip master, low bar and high bar.

My creation "beauty pinata" stuffed with beauty products, nail polish, lotion, etc. very popular with the girls.

My creation “beauty pinata” stuffed with beauty products, nail polish, lotion, etc. very popular with the girls.

Acceptance letter to Barretts Honor College Summer Scholars program.

Acceptance letter to Barretts Honor College Summer Scholars program.

Nominated as MCC female athlete of the year for the school and most valuable female cross-country runner! I had  a nice article was published in April National Masters News (I will repost in a future blog).

Checkout link to Mesa Legend Newspaper from MCC sports banquet http://www.mesalegend.com/mcc-awards-banquet-1.3039337

Receiving my Female Athlete of the Year award!

Receiving my Female Athlete of the Year award!

Sole Sports hosted a "Run for Boston" I am donning my t-shirt from 2006.

Sole Sports hosted a “Run for Boston” I am donning my t-shirt from 2006.

Pat's Run corral started in corral 4 with Kevin.

Pat’s Run corral started in corral 4 with Kevin.

At Pat's Run finish with the awesome Bandido guys I train with, they won the Masters Mens team at Boston and then a few days later came to run Pat's Run.

At Pat’s Run finish with the awesome Bandido guys I train with, they won the Masters Mens team at Boston and then a few days later came to run Pat’s Run.

Kevin and I at Pat's Run. He ran a huge PR!

Kevin and I at Pat’s Run. He ran a huge PR!

I was getting really excited for the Sactown 10 race but sadly I had a mishap in one of my Exercise Science classes and suffered a minor strain to my hamstring (seriously!!!). I backed off for a few days then tried running. After a couple of weeks of little improvement I started physical therapy. It is feeling better and I am starting running again. I have been cross training on the Elliptigo and making it to Bikram Yoga Mesa http://bikramyogamesa.com/. Josh has been dealing with a sore heel and tight calf muscle so he is backing off his running a bit. Hope it is better soon, state meet is June 1-2.

Leave a Reply

From Joy to the World

LA Entertainment Industry Coverage from a USC Content Creator

Jay Dicharry's Website, An Athlete's Body

Jay Dicharry, physical therapist and biomechanist

Zucchini Runner

Eat clean. Live well. Be active.

The Local Elite

Live/Laugh/Love Running

kerrycamberg

Masters marathoner

