Oiselle Stride Short Giveaway

back view of Stride Shorts

Incredible giveaway to share with you today!

I received my first pair of Stride Shorts from Oiselle in March. Before I slipped them on it was love at first sight. The fabric was so soft and durable. I knew right away these would become my favorite shorts. Here is a picture from there website and description.

Oiselle Stride Short indigo

Oiselle’s popular compression running shorts have been updated for Spring 12. Same flattering fit, new fabric. Now the Stride Short has more compression without added bulk or loss of stretch.

When you slip these shorts on you feel the immediate hug of the material, but then never feel anything but confident once you start running. They are carefully designed to never ride up. The perfect racing shorts.

– new! high compression fabric – never ride up – 4″ inseam – 90% micropoly/10% spandex – machine washable

me in the Stride Shorts

In a nutshell these are my go to shorts for all gym workouts (strength, core, conditioning) Bikram Yoga, racing and of course running. I can get into any position without a flashing my crotch to everyone. I have a similar style by another company (lets say it rhymes with juicy) and I have worn them for a few years for the same events but now they are in the back of the drawer collecting dust while I wear my Stride shorts. I am often washing them midweek so I can have them again (I guess I should order more pairs).

Here is how I would describe the fit: PERFECT.  I have a pretty toned body but after 2 babies there is always a bit extra on the lower ab area and many shorts pinch into your waist and create a nice muffin top look (Oiselle Stride Shorts do not). Also other shorts pinch in the thigh creating the dreaded sausage thigh look. They also stay put not riding up, no women wants to be running and tugging at the same time or have cheekies hanging out. There is not a pocket but a gel tucks nicely into the waist band.
I have done 2 races in them so far and loved them. The fabric has just enough compression to fit snug. I often have trouble with fit since my waist is pretty small but hips a bit bigger. The Stride short feels like it was designed for me.

The fabulous team at Oiselle is giving 1 of my lucky blog readers a free pair of Stride Shorts.

Mandatory for entry: Go to the Oiselle website and tell me your favorite Stride short color http://www.oiselle.com/shop/running-shorts/stride-short. Leave a blog comment about it.

Extra entry: Follow me on Twitter  @kerrycamberg and leave a separate comment.

Extra entry: Share this contest or link on your blog and leave a separate comment.

This a great opportunity to tryout Oiselle and if you already own some of their clothing you know it is awesome!

Get your entries in soon. Josh was my photographer so he will be doing the drawing on Tuesday August 21 (this date signals the end of summer with the last kid going to school). Winner will be announced by August 22 8am. I will then contact you via email to get your address and size to send you the Stride Shorts.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacqui
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 16:19:57

    Love the black. Basic and boring but would go with anything:). I love compression shorts do thanks for opening my eyes to these!

    Reply

  2. Nichole
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 20:03:38

    Would love to try to black! I’m a CW-X girl, so would love to try & compare.

    Reply

  3. Morgan
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 22:51:36

    Black of course!

    Reply

  4. Morgan
    Aug 12, 2012 @ 22:51:53

    Following you via twitter @mrs_spiker

    Reply

  5. Carrie Weldy
    Aug 13, 2012 @ 03:19:59

    I’d love to try the indigo (I have enough black shorts for now)!

    Reply

  6. Katie
    Aug 13, 2012 @ 13:49:29

    Everything you said about compression shorts is the reason I’m wary to try them (muffin top, sausage thighs, etc!) But I have always wanted to try them and these sounds awesome. I would prefer them in black, it’s more basic and I’d be more comfy, since wearing tight shorts for the first time is already intimidating enough! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Carmen Enns
    Aug 13, 2012 @ 16:25:00

    Black! =)

    Reply

  8. caroline
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 05:16:28

    Love the black they go with everything 🙂

    Reply

  9. calidreamin87
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 05:33:37

    I like black! 🙂

    Reply

  10. Kirsten
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 13:33:56

    I would love to try some new shorts! I would go with black.

    Reply

  11. Ashley K
    Aug 20, 2012 @ 01:03:08

    I like the black!

    Reply

  12. Iliana Reyes
    Aug 20, 2012 @ 23:48:55

    I love the indigo color!

    Reply

  13. Iliana Reyes
    Aug 20, 2012 @ 23:50:02

    I follow you via twitter @rocky_mart!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

From Joy to the World

LA Entertainment Industry Coverage from a USC Content Creator

Zucchini Runner

Eat clean. Live well. Be active.

The Local Elite

Live/Laugh/Love Running

kerrycamberg

Masters marathoner

