Oiselle racing clotheson the Elliptigo

I got my new Oiselle Welcome Kit today containing great stuff to train and race in. I had Kevin take a few pictures outside as the sun was setting on the Elliptigo since I have been doing some cross training on it lately. Let me tell you people notice you when you are on the Elliptigo. I have never seen one in Tempe before and love telling people all about it. Tomorrow I plan on Elliptigoing around town in my new Oiselle clothes with some coupons tucked in my shorts to handout. I am really going to get noticed now!

Here I am in my new racing singlet and distance shorts. Both feel great and soft material. I can already tell these shorts will not be chafing!

Here i am with the stride shorts and t-shirt. I was worried about the fit on the shorts. I got a size small and they could not be more perfect! No sausage legs or muffin top (and my quads tend to be a bit bigger than the average chicken leg runner). These are going to be my racing shorts because I feel fast as lightning in these suckers! Love the color of this shirt!

I also got these cool arm warmers with thumb holes! I have used arm warmers tons in the past for biking and cold runs. They are awesome to start a race with too! They can be pushed up and down your arm for comfort, tied around your waist or even tucked into your top for an instant lift! In a pinch a last-minute use is to wipe your nose on a cold winter morning.

In case you are interested in any of the above items checkout their website at http://www.oiselle.com/shop/. Enter RUNTODAY to get 10% off your first order.

I think my son Josh is tearing up in a 5k this weekend so I plan on wearing my stuff and handing out coupons to share the good word about Oiselle. Me, I will be waiting until my body is race ready to tear it up on the course.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thethinksicanthink
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 13:30:36

    I LOVE the distance shorts even though they are “bad luck” shorts for me (whereas the Lori shorts are “good luck”). I’ve been thinking of getting the stride shorts, but thought they may not look attractive on me!

    The simplicity tank is my new favorite! Wear it all the time.

    And, I’ve gotten to ride the elliptigo once and it was AWESOME. Definitely a conversation piece, too.

    Reply

  2. kerrycamberg
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 17:10:29

    You should definately try the stride short. They are true to size and as I mentioned my quads/thighs are definately a bit bigger than most runners (all the years of cycling) and they work great. I just did 15 miles on the Elliptigo it was so fun!

    Reply

  3. thethinksicanthink
    May 10, 2012 @ 17:17:17

    you were right about the stride short – I love them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

From Joy to the World

LA Entertainment Industry Coverage from a USC Content Creator

Zucchini Runner

Eat clean. Live well. Be active.

The Local Elite

Live/Laugh/Love Running

kerrycamberg

Masters marathoner

