Bags are packed, Grandma’s here I come

Well it is much later than I would like on Tuesday night, the bags are almost all packed. I think the kids are finally getting the importance of the race. Josh was great today helping me get the water bottles ready to bring. He commented that mom was  a little crazy obsessive and wanted to know what he gets to do to celebrate after the race. Katherine told me I worked really hard and I should do just fine at the race. I will be wearing a prayer bracelet she made me in 3rd grade (always race with it).

Last track workout this morning went great with Flash and Susan. 4x1mile repeats 6:37.6:32,6:30,6:18. Susan gave me a great encouraging card and a Believe necklace for good luck (I will be wearing this at the race too).

I am bringing: fast legs, strength, courage, BELIEF, endurance, 6:18 pace and a sub 246 marathon

Leaving behind: pain, injury, fatigue, FEAR

This past 16wks has flown by and I am glad it is finally time to go after my goal. I had one last treatment today on my right foot and hamstring. They will hold up fine for the race and then get some TLC once I get home.

We have a long day of travel planned between the flights and a 3hour drive to Duluth so I better get to bed soon. I am really excited to see the course after visualizing it for along time.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 04:21:06

    Best of luck Kerry! You are simply amazing. Make the Lakes proud & run a good race. We will be thinking about you!

    Reply

  2. Anne King
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 15:57:18

    Kerri,
    I am excited to hear about your race.
    You have mental and physical strength and both will serve you well.

    Go for that goal!

    Love,
    Anne K.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

From Joy to the World

LA Entertainment Industry Coverage from a USC Content Creator

Jay Dicharry's Website, An Athlete's Body

Jay Dicharry, physical therapist and biomechanist

Zucchini Runner

Eat clean. Live well. Be active.

The Local Elite

Live/Laugh/Love Running

kerrycamberg

Masters marathoner

